JAMVI

The here and now

  • Recent Posts

  • May 2007
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

WHO AM I ?

Posted by jamvi on May 21, 2007

I’ve been tagged I hear. Some naughty people are out there I tell you. Well I guess now I have to spell out some stuff about me. Are you ready? Here we go

1. When I talk people laugh and it has nothing to do with my accent. People usually try to place me with very limited success. Are you ……..? No. Then you are ……….? No. Bringing me to my first point. I hate that, I mean how is that going to help anyone?

2. I went to a very educative boarding high school. And am not talking about great grades. One of the tough lessons I learnt was how to shower using a 3 litre jerrican. With global warming becoming a reality am thinking of training people on that. Any takers?

3. I love the screen, big or small, the only thing I dont like about it is soap operas. I dont read a book if there’s a movie based on it why read The Bone Collector when you can watch Denzel and the lovely Angelina Jolie act it out.

4. I have been accused severally of not talking enough. Maybe because small talk is not appealing to me. Once this guy came to me and asked me How is school? Response. We wore school uniform today.

5. I laugh humor, laughing makes my day. If at any poin in the day I go 2 hours without cracking up that is an awful day. Its genetic though so does everyone in my family.

6. I hate guys who try and act up most of the time like a dude trying to sing in a foreign accent most often carribean. 50% of the time you dont even hear what he’s saying.

7. I like people who are upfront with what they want. No running around in circles. I look foward to the day when these chicks who steal glances at jamaaz would step up and say “Hey, Am into you so what do we do about that? Itakuwa ni siku njema.

There! now the rest is saved up for your imagination

8 Responses to “WHO AM I ?”

  1. inexes said

    Dude am with on No. 5 & 7, ma glances mpaka saa ngapi?

    3 litres jerican? kwani where did u sch? North Eastern?

    I like reading a novel & watch the movie too – Novels tend to have more details…

  2. Half 'n' Half said

    pole, been away mourning!
    I love both movies and novels!

    Life is too short, kama nataka ulisa! if they reuse, hey n skin off your back!

  3. modoathii said

    dude, 3-litre ni mob. ushawai chapa full shower na sponge. soapy sponge and clean-water sponge for rinsing…msee mlikuwa privileged.

    as for reading, nitasoma juu kuna vile kitabu kusaidia mtu kuvisualize zaidi…

    nice list.

    ulitembelea kwangu but the old digs…nilihama.

  4. mwangi said

    Haha … nice list!!

    As for the “Female Takeover” paradigm shift you are advocating … aiii, bwana … unless it’s an SBJ (Sex Bila Jokes, Archer 2007) … I’d tend to disagree … the fun is in the chase …

  5. Bomseh said

    So you are a dude. OK.

    I like number 7 very much. It would save time.

  6. Kirima said

    So you are well educated,funny accented, quiet fellow who loves movies and laughing but hates phoney accents. You sound like an OK guy
    Amen on Number 7

  7. Klara said

    Interesting Really! Am ascreen person too n am with u on 7 too..Going around in circles really saxs..
    Lovely wknd

  8. betty said

    haiya lool aki bomseh ure mean, ati so u’re a dude, ok..lmao.
    u sure about no 7?? very very sure??

    Jamvi. nice list..you sound like a very nice person.

    haiya every1 agrees with no 7….are u pple sure?ati kirima and bomseh na inexess if i told you saa hii hii ati i penda you u won’t freak out??

Leave a comment